Key Dates

17 February 2014 - Nominations open

10 April 2014 - Nominations close

30 April 2014 - Deadline for submission of applications

July 2014 - Announcement of area winners

August 2014 - Announcement of SA Excellence in Public Education Awards finalists

29 September 2014 - Awards ceremony gala dinner and announcement of seven overall winners


School/Preschool Leader of the Year

Secondary School Teacher of the Year

Primary School Teacher of the Year

Teachers Health Fund Early Career Teacher of the Year

Early Years (B - year 2) Teacher of the Year

Innovative Engagement and Collaboration with the Community

School/Preschool Support Staff Member of the Year

We are looking for someone who is dedicated to supporting the role of teachers and/or the running of their site.  Nominations are open to any DECD curriculum or administrative School Support Officer or Early Childhood Worker, including front office staff and finance people, ICT technicians, grounds people and Aboriginal Community Education Officers

Nominations have closed.

Nominess Award process