Go to top of page

Site selection and industry participation

Two hundred and forty schools across South Australia have been selected for the SSP.

Schedule of works

Program planning is currently underway and further information will be made available in the next few weeks.

Works for the SSP will begin in 2017 with expected completion of all program works by the end of 2018.

Industry participation

In accordance with the state’s Industry Participation Policy (IPP), local businesses, contractors and suppliers will be targeted to ensure local industry benefits from the program.

Procurement processes for the SSP are under development. Procurement will be centrally managed—please do not contact schools directly. Further information regarding lodgement of expressions of interest will be made available in the coming weeks.


Asset Policy and Environmental Resources

Phone: 8226 0091
EmailDECD.PolicyComms [at] sa.gov.au