Go to top of page

Secondary school term 2 and 3 knockout competitions

Nominations are open for term 2 and 3 competitions.

To nominate your school, submit an online nomination form by Friday 16 March (week 7, term 1).

Competitions can only be held if we receive enough nominations.

Competitions, entry fees and finals dates

Finals dates cannot be changed. Finals venues will be announced at the same time as the finals draws.

Sports and entry fee

Competitions

Finals date

Australian football $90.50/team

Open boys pool A

Wednesday 8 August – TBC

Open boys pool B

Open girls

Tuesday 14 August – TBC

Year 8 and 9 boys metro

Wednesday 29 August – TBC

Year 8 and 9 boys country

Year 8 and 9 girls

Badminton $20.00/team

Open boys

Friday 24 August

Open girls

Basketball $25.00/team

Open boys pool A

Wednesday 15 August

Open girls pool A

Open boys pool B

Thursday 16 August

Open girls pool B

Open boys pool C

Friday 17 August

Open girls pool C

Football (soccer) $55.50/team

Open boys pool A

Tuesday 18 and 25 September – TBC

Open boys pool B

Tuesday 25 September – TBC

Open girls

Monday 17 September – TBC

Year 10 boys

Monday 24 September – TBC

Year 8 and 9 boys metro

Thursday 20 September – TBC

Year 8 and 9 boys country

Friday 21 September – TBC

Year 8 and 9 girls

Wednesday 19 September – TBC

Hockey $55.50/team

Open boys

Monday 20 August

Open girls

Open mixed

Wednesday 22 August

Year 8 and 9 boys

Tuesday 21 August

Year 8 and 9 girls

Indoor soccer (5-a-side) $25.00/team

Open boys

Thursday 5 July

Open girls

Wednesday 4 July

Outdoor soccer (5-a-side) zone payment only

Year 8 and 9 boys

Thursday 21 June

Year 8 and 9 girls

Netball $35.50/team

Open girls pool A

Tuesday 28 August

Year 10 girls pool A

Year 8 and 9 girls pool A

Open girls pool B

Monday 27 August

Year 10 girls pool B

Year 8 and 9 girls pool B

Open boys

Tuesday 11 September

Year 8 and 9 boys

Touch football $30.00/team – see notes below

Open boys

Friday 1 June

Open girls

Year 8 and 9 boys

Friday 31 May

Year 8 and 9 girls

 

Volleyball $30.00/team

Open boys pool A

Thursday 13 September

Open girls pool A

Open boys pool B

Wednesday 12 September

Open girls pool B

Year 10 boys

Friday 29 June

Year 10 girls

Contact

School Sport SA

Phone: 8416 5900
Email: decd.sapsasa [at] sa.gov.au