Go to top of page

Swimming

State carnival/championship

Information about the swimming championship for primary school students aged 10 to 13 years who are selected in a district representative team.

Information about the swimming championships for secondary schools.

Primary championships

Dates and venue
Country and multiclass students with disabilities Friday 23 March
Metropolitan Thursday 22 March
SA Aquatic & Leisure Centre, 443 Morphett Road, Oaklands Park
Multiclass students with disabilities nominations due: Thursday 1 March

Secondary championships

F grade Monday 26 February
E grade Tuesday 27 February
D grade and students with disabilities multi class  events Wednesday 28 February
C grade Monday 5 March
B grade Tuesday 6 March
A grade Wednesday 7 March
SA Aquatic & Leisure Centre, 443 Morphett Road, Oaklands Park

Nominating details

Please see the event resources for the 2018 grades.
Multiclass students with disabilities nominations due: Friday 23 February
Nominations for schools to enter closed in 2017

Event resources

For a copy of the risk assessment and management contact us

Primary

Secondary

Interstate competition

Information about the swimming interstate competitions

12 years and under including multiclass students with disabilities

Dates and venue
Wednesday 25 to Tuesday 31 July
Hobart, TAS
Nominations due: Friday 27 April

For results see the School Sport Australia website.

13 to 19 years boys and girls including multiclass students with disabilities

Dates and venue
Wednesday 25 to Tuesday 31 July
Hobart, TAS
Nominations due: Friday 27 April

For results see the School Sport Australia website.

Historic results

Primary

Secondary

Contacts

School Sport SA

Phone: 8416 5900
Email: decd.sapsasa [at] sa.gov.au